You have an outdated webbrowser. The website might not work correctly.

EUR

Reviews for Opinel pocket knife No. 6 Luxury Range, stainless steel, walnut wood

16 Reviews
Article number OP002022

Reviews for Opinel pocket knife No. 6 Luxury Range, stainless steel, walnut wood

16 Reviews
€15.00
Not available

This product is temporarily unavailable.

Returns within 30 days
Our customers give us a 5-star rating
Fast delivery from our own stock
See all product information

Reviews

Average rating

16 Reviews
Sort by:
Hanzz, Dieren

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Paul Charpentier, Calas

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

CATHERINE BOURQUIN, montelimar

Monday, December 28, 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Matthew Smith, Bournemouth

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

A great pocket knife perfect for in the house around the garden. A sharp blade and attractive wooden handle. A great all rounder at a great price.


josé jonkman, Landgraaf

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Daniel Elliott, Tidworth

Monday, September 23, 2019

In general
Value for money
Expectations

The Walnut handle looks really nice and the Opinel No. 6 is a practical size folding knife, perfect for using in the kitchen or in the great outdoors. Personally I don’t use this one as I have a standard No 6 that forms my main working knife, where a fixed blade is not practical.


Herman Tomeff, Westerbork

Friday, April 5, 2019

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Harm, Kruiningen

Friday, June 8, 2018

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Anoniem, Ravenstein

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Idlehammer, Oxford

Thursday, April 12, 2018

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Updates, dispatch, packaging and delivery very good. The knife is good value for money, a great size, is lightweight and functions as advertised, but I'm a bit disappointed with the overall finish. The blade is sharp, but so are the other edges of the blade and handle. This is useful for striking a ferro rod on the blade spine, but uncomfortable everywhere else - including the locking mechanism edges, which you grip whenever you lock/unlock. The locking mechanism rotation is uneven, catching on the blades poorly peened rivet ends. The wood of the handle is walnut, but mine has a dark finish, which spoils the natural colour and grain of the wood. Every corner of wood on the handle is pointed, which digs in when sitting. I have big paws and found there wasn't enough space for my thumb and finger to get a decent grip on the blade, which made for fiddly opening. I removed a bit of material and now it's great - obviously, this may not be a problem for all. I know this all sounds pretty negative, but it's a great knife for the money. All these issues were resolved with a bit of elbow grease and I could've lived with all the issues mentioned, if I weren't fussy. Perhaps others will just want something you don't have to mess around with, but I enjoyed the process of getting it there. I may buy more and do them up for friends personalised gifts


Pieter, Breda

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Jamie, Beawothy

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Brilliant knives. Very sharp and looks great. Payed a bit extra to get the 'luxury walnut' range, but sadly i see nothing of that luxury. I own a larger version in plain walnut and the grain looks exactly the same.


Piet, Ravenstein

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Anoniem, DONNERY

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Valentin , Bussy Saint Georges

Saturday, September 30, 2017

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Anoniem, Stirling

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

In general
Value for money
Expectations

Handy, small, perfect for camping and basic day-to-day use. One star off because the handle feels strangely light, making the whole knife feel off-balance. All in all, great value for money.


Article number OP002022

Reviews for Opinel pocket knife No. 6 Luxury Range, stainless steel, walnut wood

16 Reviews
€15.00
Not available

This product is temporarily unavailable.

Returns within 30 days
Our customers give us a 5-star rating
Fast delivery from our own stock
Shipping
dhl
ups
Payment methods
payment-visa
payment-mastercard
payment-paypal
International